IRTA Trophy
IRTA Trophy
IRTA Trophy
IRTA Trophy


IRTA Trophy

The "International Road Racing Teams Association" is the Association that comprises all teams, major technical suppliers and sponsors participating in MotoGP™. This organization recognizes since 2013 the different "Rookies of the year" in the 3 different MotoGP™ categories as well as the "Best GP" and more recently the "Best MotoGP independent rider" and "Best Independent Team".

Inspired in a seal we created a family of trophies, each one with a different letter depending on the winning category. All trophies are delivered to the winners in an Awards ceremony gala held the night of the last race of the year. This event is celebrated in Valencia (Spain) since 2002.

IRTA (given this trophy):

BEST GP: Motorland Aragón GP
Rookie Moto2: Jordi Torres
Rookie Moto3: Alex Márquez

BEST GP: The Indianapolis GP
Rookie MotoGP: Pol Espargaró
Rookie Moto2: Maverick Viñales
Rookie Moto3: Enea Bastianini
Best Open Class Rider: Aleix Espargaró

Rookie MotoGP: Maverick Viñales
Rookie Moto2: Alex Rins
Rookie Moto3: Jorge Navarro
Best Open Class Rider: Hector Barberá

BEST GP: Österreich Red Bull Ring GP
Rookie MotoGP: Tito Rabat
Rookie Moto2: Xavi Vierge
Rookie Moto3: Joan Mir
Best MotoGP Independent: Carl Crutchlow

BEST GP: Malaysian GP
Rookie MotoGP: Johann Zarco
Rookie Moto2: Francesco Bagnaia
Rookie Moto3: Ayumu Sasaki
Best MotoGP Independent: Johann Zarco


IRTA. 2013-2017

Rate this trophy!

Thank you!

  • © 2023 ALL PRODUCTS AND IMAGES ARE COPYRIGHT PROTECTED.    We can't sell any replicas, if you want one, WIN IT!  IN WINNERS WE TRUST!